Silver Blades receive awards

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

East Pictou Silver Blades

The East Pictou Silver Blades recently held their annual ice show and awards banquet on Tuesday, March 4 at the Thorburn Arena. All Canskaters received medals and certificates of participation. The jumpstart and figure skaters, as well as the program assistants also received framed certificates. Special awards were handed out for the following from left: Canskate champions Quinn Lynch and Gabrielle Young; the Connie Frazee Memorial Award for a love and dedication to skating - Kaitlin Kelly; the Derrick Brightman Memorial Trophy for the most improved junior figure skater was awarded to Sydney Swain; and Canskater of the year - Adelle Thomsen. 

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page