A cut above the rest

Pictou County expects 45 players to attend selection camp starting Thursday


Published on August 25, 2014

Stephen MacInnis, winner of the 2014 MHL character award, will be back in a Weeks Crushers uniform this season after spending his first year in Pictou County during the 2013-14 campaign. The Crushers selection camp officially opens on Thursday night, although MacInnis and other veterans will be on the ice this week leading into the weeklong camp.

FILE

NEW GLASGOW – Camp is just around the corner and we’re not talking about sitting around a campfire singing Kumbaya.

6 p.m.               Camp Check In

7-7:45 p.m.        Team A Practice

8-8:45 p.m.        Team B Practice

9-9:45 p.m.        Team C Practice

Friday, Aug. 29

8:30-9:45 a.m.        Intersquad #1

10-11:15 a.m.         Intersquad #2

11:30-12:45 p.m.     Intersquad #3

5-7 p.m.        All Rookie Game

7:30-9 p.m.        Family BBQ

Saturday, Aug. 30 

10-11 a.m.    Practice

7 p.m.          Crushers @ Summerside

Sunday, Aug. 31

10-11:30 a.m.    Morning Session

3 p.m.              Summerside @ Crushers

Monday, Sept. 1

10-11 a.m.          Practice

4-5:30 p.m.         Pracitce

Tuesday, Sept. 2

1-3 p.m.         Practice

7 p.m.            Crushers @ Truro

Wednesday, Sept. 3

10-11:30 a.m.      Morning Session

4-5:30 p.m.         Practice

Thursday, Sept. 4

10-11:30 a.m.      Morning Session

7 p.m.                Truro @ Crushers

Friday, Sept. 5

TEAM BUILDER

Saturday, Sept. 6

10:00 - 11:00am      Practice

TEAM BUILDER

Sunday, Sept. 7

TEAM BUILDER